Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram

Sign up for email updates from Benton County Fair & Rodeo

Home > About > Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees


The mission of the Benton County Fairgrounds is to operate a special events center in a rural setting,

  • Producing an exceptional annual County Fair and other community events,
  • Benefiting all Benton County residents, especially youth and families,
  • Showcasing agriculture and natural resources,
  • Enhancing economic growth in Benton County,
  • Increasing the value of the Fairgrounds as a community asset,
  • While efficiently generating revenue to staff and maintain the facility.


The Fair Board, with four standing committees including community representatives, works with the Benton County Fairgrounds Manager to oversee the business of the Benton County Fairgrounds including the annual Benton County Fair & Rodeo.
Fair Board members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners. The Fair Board also depends on the volunteer efforts of the Benton County Fairgrounds Foundation, Rodeo Committee and hundreds of 4-Hers, their parents and leaders and community volunteers.
Fair Board meetings are held monthly on the third Monday of the month in the Conference Room at 6 pm. Exceptions to meeting dates are January and February when the meetings are moved out one week to account for Federal holidays.
Citizen comments are officially taken at the beginning of each Fair Board Meeting. Please sign in if you have comments/issues to bring before the Board. Individual comments are limited to 3 minutes in length.

Benton County Fair Board


Heather Stevens, Fair Committee Chair

Mark Baumgartner, Vice Chair, Facilities Committee Chair

Carl Chambers, Facilities Committee

Hans Neukomm

Darrell Oakes

Trudy Overlin, Board Chair, Business Development Committee Chair

Gregg Thompson

Commissioner Pat Malone, Board of Commissioners Liaison

Sarah Kemp, 4-H Liaison


Fair Board Agenda

Back to
< Back